RAPPAHANNOCK RIVER WATERSHED WETLAND BOARD CONTACTS

Below is a detailed list of all the wetland board contacts specific to the Rappahannock River Watershed Region. For additional information for projects outside the Rappahannock River Watershed you can visit a guidance page from VIMS here

King George County Wetlands Board

Wetlands Board Staff: Heather Hall
hhall@co.kinggeorge.state.va.us

King George Wetlands Board

King George County Admin Office
10459 Courthouse Drive, Suite #200
King George, Virginia 22485
Telephone Number: (540) 775-8553
Fax Number: (540) 775-3139

VMRC Contact: Jeff Madden
jeff.madden@mrc.virginia.gov

http://www.king-george.va.us/boards-and-commissions/commissions/wetlands-board.php

Westmoreland County Wetlands Board

Wetlands Board Staff: Charles Wrightson
cwrightson@westmoreland-county.org

Westmoreland County Wetlands Board/ Land Use Administration
P.O. Box 1000
Montross, Virginia 22520
Telephone Number: (804) 493-0120
Fax Number: (804) 493-0604

VMRC Contact: Jeff Madden
jeff.madden@mrc.virginia.gov

https://www.westmoreland-county.org/boards-and-commissions
https://www.westmoreland-county.org/webform/contact-wetlands-board

Richmond County Wetlands Board

Wetlands Board Staff: Richard English
renglish@co.richmond.va.us

Wetlands Board Bldg & Development Services
P.O. Box 1000
Warsaw, Virginia 22572
Telephone Number: (804) 333-3415
Fax Number: (804) 333-3408

VMRC Contact: Randy Owen
randy.owen@mrc.virginia.gov

http://www.co.richmond.va.us/government/local-boards-and-commissions/wetlands-board

Lancaster County Wetlands Board

Wetlands Board Staff: Brian Barnes
bbarnes@lancova.com

Lancaster County Wetlands Board
8311 Mary Ball Road #105
Lancaster, Virginia 22503
Telephone Number: (804) 462-5129
Fax Number: (804) 462-0031

VMRC Contact: Jay Woodward
jay.woodward@mrc.virginia.gov

http://www.lancova.com/page1.asp?pageID=10
http://www.lancova.com/documents/jpaprocess.pdf

Northumberland County Wetlands Board

Wetlands Board Staff: Philip Marston
pmarston@co.northumberland.va.us

Northumberland County Wetlands Board
Office of Building & Zoning
P.O. Box 129
Heathsville, Virginia 22473-0129
Telephone Number: (804) 580-8910
Fax Number: (804) 580-7053

VMRC Contact: Jeff Madden
jeff.madden@mrc.virginia.gov

http://www.co.northumberland.va.us/

Middlesex County Wetlands Board

Wetlands Board Staff: John Settle
j.settle@co.middlesex.va.us

Middlesex County Wetlands Board
P.O. Box 427
Saluda, Virginia 23149
Telephone Number: (804) 758-0500
Fax Number: (804) 758-4330

VMRC Contact: Jay Woodward
jay.woodward@mrc.virginia.gov

http://www.co.middlesex.va.us/index_wetlandsboard.html

Essex County Wetlands Board

Wetlands Board Staff: Wyn Davis
awdavis@essex-virginia.org

Essex County Wetlands Board
Department of Building & Zoning
P.O. Box 549
Tappahannock, Virginia 22560
Telephone Number: (804) 443-4951
Fax Number: (804) 443-4157

VMRC Contact: Randy Owen
randy.owen@mrc.virginia.gov

http://www.essex-virginia.org/county_government/boards_and_commissions/essex_county/wetlands_board/

Caroline County

Caroline County does not have a wetlands board.

This does not mean projects in Caroline County are exempt from permit requirements.

For information on permit requirements you can contact the Virginia Marine Resources Commission (VMRC).

VMRC Contact: Randy Owen
randy.owen@mrc.virginia.gov
https://co.caroline.va.us/27/Government